A Long Time Coming

March 2, 2009 at 7:16 am Leave a comment

…yep, that’s how I feel about this post.  Blogging world, I have missed you — an inundation of new sites, tools, and networks has overwhelmed and overworked me…but alas, I am back.

So what to write about, upon said return?

Well, first, I’d like to give a big shoutout to Illionis and its continuous line of corrupt politicians – Hey guys!  Is anyone else SO already waiting in line to see Public Enemies??

That said, I’d like to devote this post to the economy.

There are 1,395,938,218 (approx.) things I could say about this right now.  For one, it feels overwhelmingly impossible to keep up with or really have much of a grasp on everything that’s going wrong.  I mean, does anyone really know where all that stimulus money is going?  Sure doesn’t seem like it.  As a result, the feeling of doom seems to be setting in as a generally accepted principle.

It’s bad.  There’s no denying that.  The prospect of finding myself a job in May seems like a complete impossibility right now, that’s for sure. But is it impossible?  How much of what we hear do we actually understand?  How much do we listen to what’s being said, or is it the way in which it’s being said?

I’m not here to pretend like I know what it’s like out there: I don’t.  What I do know, though, is that there has to be a way to keep going.  And maybe, it’s not by looking at the past.  But then again, maybe it’s not by looking too far into the future either.

Like I said…..too many thoughts.  How do you even talk about this all?

Entry filed under: LOOK I'm being deep!. Tags: , , , , .

Things that are currently puzzling me On art:

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Look at THESE too, yo

Does anyone actually READ this?

  • 848 hits
"It's like you're trying to tell me something - I KNOW IT!"

