The Little Things

January 2, 2009 at 11:10 pm Leave a comment

When I was a kid, there was a road called Crooked Lane. It was one of my father’s favorite short-cuts (he’s a man of short-cuts), and for us kids it was a delight.

I can remember my dad’s cry of “Crooked Lane!” at which the four of us would all join in “Crooked Lane! Crooked Lane!”. Soon, the car began to bump, my dad to feign the brakes going out, and many ensuing shreeks and squeals of excitement.

Looking back, they were probably just pot holes…but I imagine if any of us ever went back, it would seem just as perilously crooked as ever.

Happy New Year all 🙂

Entry filed under: LOOK I'm being deep!, Things that are HAPPY. Tags: , , .

Something that doesn’t suck. This is why I miss London

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Look at THESE too, yo

Does anyone actually READ this?

  • 849 hits
"It's like you're trying to tell me something - I KNOW IT!"

